Garden of Weedin’

That is me right now. As I am out in my yard weeding I can’t help but think about the sin in my own life.  It is so much easier to tackle a job when it is small vs. when it has taken over the whole garden patch.  Why do I wait so long? Working on it a little every day to keep the weeds gone would not only be easier but it would keep me from having to hobble around for an hour afterwards.  So all of this to say-take time each day to weed the sin out of your own life-don’t let it take over.  Beth Moore says she has to get up and spend time with God first thing in the morning because she knows just how strong her flesh nature is-she wants to let God know from the get go that He is the boss.  That’s what I want.

-Tina

Leave a Reply

